santa-holding-gift-list-27921269

I don’t want a lot for Christmas
There’s just one thing I need
I don’t care about the presents
Underneath the Christmas tree
just one = only one

I don’t care about …

underneath = under

Noel için fazla bir şey istemiyorum
Tek bir şeye ihtiyacım var
Hediyelerle ilgilenmiyorum
Yılbaşı ağacının altındaki
I just want you for my own
More than you could ever know
Make my wish come true
All I want for Christmas is…
You
for my own = for me only

to come true = gerçek olmak

Kendime sadece seni istiyorum
Bildiğin gibi değil (bildiğinden fazla bile)
Dileğimi gerçekleştir
Noel için istediğim tek şey…
Sensin
I don’t want a lot for Christmas
There’s just one thing I need
I don’t care about the presents
Underneath the Christmas tree
Noel için fazla bir şey istemiyorum
Tek bir şeye ihtiyacım var
Hediyelerle ilgilenmiyorum
Yılbaşı ağacının altındaki
 img571ff9a9eb697089d04445cd7471f3ce
I don’t need to hang my stocking
There upon the fireplace
Santa Claus won’t make me happy
With a toy on Christmas day
to hang = asmak
stocking = çorap
fireplace = şömine

upon the fireplace = şöminenin üzerine

Çorabımı asmama gerek yok
Şöminenin üzerine
Noel Baba beni mutlu etmeyecek
Noel günü bir oyuncak vererek
I just want you for my own
More than you could ever know
Make my wish come true
All I want for Christmas is you
You, baby
Kendime sadece seni istiyorum
Bildiğin gibi değil 
Dileğimi gerçekleştir
Noel için istediğim tek şey…
Sensin
I won’t ask for much this Christmas
I don’t even wish for snow
I’m just gonna keep on waiting
Underneath the mistletoe
to ask for
even = bile
I’m gonna = I’m going to (niyetim bu…)
to keep on doing something = to go on, to continue
mistletoe = ökseotu
Bu Noel fazla bir şey istemiyorum
Kar bile istemiyorum
Beklemeye devam edeceğim
Ökseotunun altında
natal_vintage6 flyin-santa
I won’t make a list and send it
To the North Pole for Saint Nick
I won’t even stay awake to
Hear those magic reindeers click
awake = not asleep
to stay awake = uyanık kalmak

reindeers = rengeyikler
to click = çıtırdamak

Liste yapıp göndermeyeceğim
Noel Baba’ya Kuzey Kutbuna
Uyanık kalmayacağım
Şu sihirli rengeyiklerin çıtırtılarını duymak için
‘Cause I just want you here tonight
Holding on to me so tight
What more can I do
Baby all I want for Christmas is you
Ooh baby
’cause = because

tonight = today’s evening/night

to hold on to = -e tutunmak

Çünkü sadece seni burada isterim bu gece
Bana o kadar yakın tutunan
Daha ne yapabilirim
Bebeğim, Noel için isteriğim tek şey sensin
Ooh bebeğim
All the lights are shining
So brightly everywhere
And the sound of children’s
Laughter fills the air
laughter = sound of laughing
to fill = doldurmak
air = hava
Tüm ışıklar ışıldıyor
O kadar parlak her yerde
Ve çocukların gülüş sesi
Havayı dolduruyor
 2a024914c7f866f2b4bb24aa81960512 nicky-boehme37
And everyone is singing
I hear those sleigh bells ringing
Santa won’t you bring me the one I really need
Won’t you please bring my baby to me…
sleigh = kızak

bell = çan, zil

to bring = getirmek

Ve herkes şarkı söylüyor
Şu çıngırak sesini duyuyorum
Noel Baba, bana getirmez misin tek ihtiyacım olanı…
Lütfen bana getirir misin bebeğimi…
Oh I don’t want a lot for Christmas
This is all I’m asking for
I just want to see my baby
Standing right outside my door
right outside = hemen dışarıda Oh Noel için fazla bir şey istemiyorum
Tek istediğim şey bu
Sadece bebeğimi görmek istiyorum
Tam kapımın önünde duranı
Oh I just want you for my own
More than you could ever know
Make my wish come true
Baby all I want for Christmas is…
You
Oh kendime sadece seni istiyorum
Bildiğin gibi değil 
Dileğimi gerçekleştir
Noel için istediğim tek şey…
Sensin

Song video with lyrics (by Mariah Carey):

Original version by Mariah Carey

Justin Bieber’s version

