8eab487816bd9c5575f1ab1b51dc6f1d

Noun / pronoun Verbs used both with Gerund and Infinitive Activity:

Gerund ‘doing

Activity:

Infinitive ‘to do

I, you, we, they
Children, students
Boys, girls
Old women
Young people
Turkish people
English speakers
Our neighbours pretty girls

he, she, it
My mother
your sister
His family
My son’s teacher
Their son
My friend
Katie’s boyfriend

love / don’t love
like / don’t like
prefer / don’t prefer
hate / don’t hate 
learn / don’t learn 
try / don’t try 

loves / doesn’t love
likes /  doesn’t like
prefers / doesn’t prefer
hates / doesn’t hate
learns / doesn’t learn
trys / doesn’t try

speaking English
reading books
dancing
driving
running
going to the cinema
going shopping
going running
travelling
visiting relatives
learning new things
to speak English
to read books
to dance
to drive
to run
to go to the cinema
to go shopping
to go running
to travel
to visit relatives
to learn new things

7f4ef8bebb1e4a174d53d665ec51e012

Noun / pronoun Verbs used with Gerund Activity: Gerund ‘doing
I, you, we, they
Some people, my friends
Small kids, old people 

he, she, it
Mary’s husband
My teacher, his boss

enjoy / don’t enjoy

enjoys / doesn’t enjoy

speaking English
reading books
dancing
driving
running
going to the cinema
going shopping
going running
travelling
visiting relatives
learning new things

671061c2dea71bcd53284acc0beb4aab

Noun / pronoun

Verbs used with Infinitive Activity:  Infinitive ‘to do

I, you, we, they
Little girls, schoolchildren

he, she, it
Everyone, anyone, noone
Some people
A lot of people

want  / don’t want  
wish / don’t wish 
need / don’t need 

wants / doesn’t want
wishes / doesn’t wish
needs / doesn’t need

 to speak English
to read books
to dance
to drive
to run
to go to the cinema
to go shopping
to go running
to travel
to visit relarives
to learn new things

i_can_do_it_by_justalittlescene-d3d0vpu

Noun / pronoun Attention! Modal Verbs Activity: ‘do
I, you, we, they
Children, students
he, she, it
My mother, our dog
Anna, Michael
Mike and Rosie

can / can’t

must / mustn’t

speak English
read, dance
drive, run, travel
go to the cinema
go shopping
go running
visit relarives
learn new things

2f447d58658b84ffcea2f51d50a869cc

Do we need ‘to‘ in these sentences?

I want … go to a cafe, … get some coffee and … sit there with you all night!
I can … take really dumb pictures and … be happy about it, if you are with me!
I love … hold hands and … watch the sun set with you.
I like … watch movies with you.
I hate … go on long walks alone.
I need … travel somewhere new.
I hate … wake up early and I don’t want … see the sunrise when you are not with me!
I can … sing stupid songs, but usually I prefer … listen to nice music.
I must … tell you the truth: I’m in love with you!

